Press News

Roguelite bullet heaven “Whacking Hell!” to be released soon on PS4, PS5, Nintendo Switch, Xbox Series and PC storefronts

Sanuk Games is delighted to announce that its new roguelite bullet heaven game, “Whacking Hell!”, is a mere few weeks away from landing on all major systems: PlayStation 4 and 5, Nintendo Switch, Xbox Series, PC (Steam, Epic Games and GOG).

The gates of hell have opened: whack all the monsters before they whack you! Collect their souls, ramp up your weapons and your spells, and become a slaughtering machine! Defeat waves of enemy attacks and nasty bosses by choosing the right path of upgrades.

Key features:

  • Frantic top-down 2D shooting.
  • 5 characters and 5 main weapons to unlock.
  • 3 chapters – each chapter contains dozens of waves of enemies and two bosses to defeat.
  • Acquire special powers and ramp up your skills during the game session, so you can face the ever-increasing difficulty within the chapter.
  • Acquire permanent upgrades in between game sessions, so you can progress in the game.
  • Reveal dozens of monster species in the bestiary.

The one-year development cycle involved publishing an early-stage demo and gathering player feedback, from which the game was incrementally improved. It also involved pitching multiple publishers, but the present state of the industry is such that the game ends up being released by Sanuk Games itself, for better or worse – hopefully better!

The original soundtrack is made by award-winning composer Henri-Pierre Pellegrin.

“Whacking Hell!” – PS4 / PS5 / Xbox Series / PC / Switch – trailer
Contact Us
Facebook Page98
Steam Group1.2k
X Profile151
Ko-fi Account